Peanut Butter Bandita UPDATE: Baking Karma

The peanut butter bandita has returned her hostage without receiving the requested ransom, perhaps prompted by baking karma.

This morning I attempted to make a batch of smiley-face get-well cookies for a friend who has recently had some shoulder surgery. The idea was to make some Melt-In-Your-Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies and stick chocolate chips in to make a delightful pick-me-up.

The cookie concept

Instead, I ended up with a ghastly mess of morphed faces and a sticky cleanup.

T

The terrifying cookie reality

I didn’t follow the recipe. In fact, I didn’t even measure. I’ve done similarly before, but not with such horrifying results. I’m not a chemist–I’m just a vegan with a kitchen, a friend with a lame arm, and new, peanut butter-flavored mental scars. It was maybe bad baking practices (measure!) and maybe bad baking karma in action.

This entry was posted in baking, mishaps, photos, vegan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

